Greetings Friends!

I started another blog because I didn’t want to lose focus for my church plant blog by interjecting these discussions into it. My Corpus Christi blog is meant to strictly chronicle (in one fashion or another) the church plant from deputation till whenever. This blog, however, I would like to use as a means of encouragement, inspiration and dialogue. There will be some days when I simply post a thought the Lord gave me in my devotion or study time, while other days I would like to extrapolate your thoughts or opinions regarding certain issues within the Christian life.

Please take note that it is not my intention for this to be a platform for condemning other Christians or churches. That is not my goal, and if any discussion begins leaning that direction, I will immediately cancel that particular discussion or at the very least that particular post. But I respectfully welcome your opinions and thoughts on any topic presented, even if they differ from mine.

Please refrain from using any profanity whatsoever or I will delete you and then block you from commenting on any future posts.

With that being said, here is my first topic in the form of a question:

WHAT CONSCIOUS STEPS DO YOU TAKE ON A DAILY BASIS TO KEEP FROM SINNING AGAINST GOD?

For me, I have to make a conscious effort to think on the omnipresence of God. I need to remind myself every day that no matter where I am and what I am doing, God is ever present. He is not off in space some millions of light years away, but is within my very being in the person of His blessed Holy Spirit. I ask God to help me consciously walk in the awareness of His presence every single day. You know what? Even then, I can be half way through my day and so caught up in doing my own thing that I forget Him and, lo and behold, I find myself in sin, and I must immediately confess and repent and get my heart back in tune.

What is your habit that keeps you right with God?

