When I actually take the time to list the blessings of God upon my life, I am humbled at how good God is to me and, at the same time, ashamed at how faithless I am. It is mind numbing to consider all the ways in which God spoils his children. I become so awed when he answers little prayers and provides small things that I ask for. Why? Why am I so surprised at the fact that the God who created heaven and earth from nothing would also supply such a small need for me? If the God who spoke all of creation into existence could secure the salvation of my soul by way of the cross, why do I find it a hard thing to ask Him for what I would consider to be big items? Why don’t I trust Him more? Why don’t I live every waking moment in the awareness of His eternal presence? I want to cry out with the Apostle Paul, “O wretched man that I am! Who shall deliver me from this body of death?”

Have you ever felt like this? Have you ever felt just completely overwhelmed by the goodness and greatness of God? Maybe you’d like to take a moment and just thank God for his goodness to you by posting or responding to this short blog. Please be my guest. It will be encouraging as well as inspiring!

“Attempt great things for God and expect great things from God.” ~ Hudson Taylor

