“…I die daily.” ~ 1 Corinthians 15:31

For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward [man] is renewed day by day. ~ 2 Corinthians 4:16

I get up early every morning on purpose. I make and drink coffee on purpose. I read the Bible, some devotionals, and write in my journal every morning on purpose. Almost everything I do is deliberate and done on purpose. If I am to walk with God and allow the Holy Spirit to sit upon the throne of my heart, I am to do it on purpose. No one ever wakes up to find that he has accidentally become a Christian who is walking close to God. One must decide each and every day to be close to God and to walk and fellowship with Him. I must decide and then take action.

On the other side of that coin is the opposite of that truth. If one can choose to follow Christ and walk close to him, then he can also choose not to. Every Christian can pray, but sadly, many choose not to. Every Christian has the ability to live in the victory that is already complete in Christ, they just simply choose not to. The result is a powerless, sub-standard, less than mediocre Christian who loves and clings to this world more than he does to Christ.

We decide each and every single day what kind of a Christian we are going to be for that day. And so today I challenge you to live on purpose!

“He who doesn’t seek and find God everywhere and in everything, finds him nowhere and in nothing. And he who is not at the Lord’s service in everything, is at His service at nothing.” ~ A.W. Tozer

